Students of 7 DU affiliated colleges stage demo blocking road

The students of academic session 2011-12 of seven colleges affiliated with Dhaka University have been staging demonstration blocking Nilkhet intersection in Dhaka since this morning demanding publication of the results of their honours final year examination.

Vehicular movement remains halted in Nilkhet area after around 200 students blocked the intersection around 9:00am, reports our Dhaka University correspondent.

They are scheduled to submit a memorandum to the president to press home their five-point demand.

The students of the sessions completed their honours final year examinations in February this year but the results are yet to be published.

The seven DU affiliated colleges are Dhaka College, Eden Mohila College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Mohila College, Mirpur Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College.