3 BPL franchises confirm their Key players

Three franchises of  (BPL), ncluding defending champions Comilla Victorians, have so far confirmed their icon players from A-plus category.

Victorians confirmed former national captain Mushfiqur Rahim as their star player for the upcoming edition of BPL. Rangpur Riders secured  Shakib Al Hasan and Khulna Titans picked Tamim Iqbal.

Victorians parted their ways with Tamim who struck a match-decisive ton in the final against Dhaka Dynamites of the last edition of the country’s most prestigious cricketing event.

Titans, on the other hand, came to  connection with Mahmudullah Riyad. He has been suffering from several injuries and is uncertain to take part in the BPL.

Riders suddenly announced Shakib as their main pick for the forthcoming edition of BPL last week.

Chittagong Vikings owner in the previous season informed the BCB that they are unable to run the team now. BCB is seeking new owners for this team as they already asked for Expression of Interest (EOI) from the possible corporate organisation, business group or individual owner.

The next season of BPL will begin on December 6. Before that, an opening ceremony will take place on December 3.